Need some help with Brawna

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    happiest_in_shadows
    Participant

I recently began posting on Brawna.org recently having gotten rid of a somewhat stuck up streak I had. Namely a refusal to break up my stories into digestible bights.

The process was going smoothly and all but I’ve hit on a little snag. The book I was posting in has apparently ran out of pages. After having posted 8 pages the add child page button no longer appears on chapter 2 part 3 and as I have five chapters to get posted this is an issue.

Does anyone have an ideal of what’s going on here?

In case it will help here is a link to the section in which the child page button vanishes

http://brawna.org/stories/chains-she-chose/chains-she-chose-chapter-1-part-1/chains-she-chose-chapter-1-part-2/chains-3

demented20
    Participant

I am far from an expert on Brawna’s operation, but I think there can only be 9 pages on the book page/ child page set up. I don’t really know how you fix it unless you want to start a new book page for the rest of the story.

happiest_in_shadows
    Participant

Well darn I was worried about that. Now I’m not quite certain what to do.

I could just start a new book with it beginning at chapter 2 part 4 but that would look rather messy. Unfortunately there doesn’t seem to be a way to delete part 1, 2 and 3 to form chapter two into its own book.

thanks for the info though.

Lingster
    Keymaster

What I think you were doing is making each new chapter a child page of the previous one. That’s not how it works, and eventually you ran out of of levels.

You were doing this:

Chapter 1
    -> Chapter 2
    –> Chapter 3
    —>Chapter 4

The idea is that you create a book outline, like this:

Book Title
    -> Chapter 1
    -> Chapter 2
    -> Chapter 3
    -> Chapter 4