Sorta back

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    NecrochildK
    Participant

Sorry I've been gone from here for so long peoples and friends. Things have been… very tiring… I was out of the gym for three months due to my ever poor health and just got back in last week. So as a result, I felt reluctant to post here. I mean no progress, no questions… What else was there to post except to keep up with friends? And that I'm afraid I'm not very good at.

Anyways, to get to the point, I finally saw an edocrinologist… My system, simply put, is royally screwed up. lol The doc himself even called it crap.
    To explain more clearly, my blood tests show that my T3 and T4 thyroid hormones are low… My testosterone, which for a woman, should be between .1 and .71, is high at .77. I know, .77 doesn't seem high compared to the range of .1 and .71, but the doc said it really is. On top of all that, my cortisol is crazy. It won't settle either high or low or normal so my body doesn't have time to adjust.

Armed with all this information, my doc set out to start off balancing my T3 and T4… So far… My body's responded fine to the T3… But… the T4… is not changing… Even after I accidentally overdosed on my medication for it for three weeks. There were thankfully no negative effects of the OD, but the T4 in my system did not rise at all, nor did my T3 raise, which is converted from T4. So apparently.. My body's just tossing it out the window.

What does this all mean? All three problems are major factors in causing deep fatigue, libido loss(mine's virtually non-existant), and memory loss. All three are also coincidentally, the same indicators of early stage alzheimer's. Don't have alzheimer's, but same indicators, to give you an idea of just how bad the fatigue and memory loss can be. I can function mentally, but I get very frustrated with my memory.